✍🏻 If you love a serious, workaholic hero who needs more light and levity in his life via the heroine, then you will ADORE Adriana Locke’s Resolution. GRAB IT NOW! ✍🏻

262202267_238943868337547_8804329049274376691_n

TITLE: Resolution
AUTHOR: Adriana Locke
RELEASE DAY: December 10, 2021
BUY LINK: https://amzn.to/3ExNT5k

Resolution ecover copy (1)

BLURB:

From USA Today Bestselling author Adriana Locke comes a workplace romance between a grumpy, alpha architect and his new client—who just so happens to have the blueprint to bring him to his knees.

Romance is not in Wade Mason’s portfolio.

This is tragic. It’s unfair that a man so maddeningly gorgeous—an architect with a deliciously squarish jaw, adorably dimpled chin, and the hottest black glasses that straddle the line between professional and provocative—rebukes all things love.

I knew this well before I walked into his office.

The man is a conundrum—a complicated, steel wall of a puzzle. On the one hand, he brushes against me in the conference room with a broodiness that sets me on fire. He demands in-person meetings about the house we are working on together. I catch him watching me out of the corner of his eye with a look that’s anything but platonic. But any talk of hookups, love, or relationships—even in general? Completely off the table.

I’m determined to peel back his layers until I get to the bottom of the mysterious businessman. But my plan is foiled by a surprise that leaves both of us reeling. Neither of us sees it coming, but it changes everything … forever.

262599238_2119251751559995_2000240891785065172_n

Excerpt:

Much to my surprise and annoyance, she laughs as she walks by me. Her elbow grazes my stomach in a move that I think is intentional. Before I can react, she’s down the hall and standing in front of Eliza.

“That dress is stunning on you,” she tells Eliza as if we weren’t in a strained conversation five seconds ago. “Where did you get it?”

“Oh, for fuck’s sake,” I grumble as I slam my door. The framed copy of the first building I ever designed shakes against the wall.

I lean against my desk and suck in a deep lungful of air. The scent of coconuts only intensifies my frustration.

I open a window and then sit down.

“Busy men always go through the motions and never have time to be creative. I’m not sure that fits my needs.”

What the hell?

Relational intimacy.

Loads of rubbish, just as it was ten years ago.

Instead of listening to spoiled, silver spoon-fed women who want their ridiculous projects handled, I have real work to do.

My heart pumps from the interaction with Dara, and I find myself replaying much of our conversation. It’s not until I get to relational intimacy do I realize how much time I’ve wasted—and am still wasting.

I put my phone on Do Not Disturb and get back to the only thing I ever want to know intimately—my work.

263687072_596335984807768_1627784638678180428_n (1)

About the Author:

USA Today and Washington Post bestselling author Adriana Locke lives and breathes books. After years of slightly obsessive relationships with the flawed bad boys created by other authors, Adriana has created her own. She resides in the Midwest with her husband, sons, and two dogs. She spends a large amount of time playing with her kids, drinking coffee, and cooking. You can find her outside if the weather’s nice and there’s always a piece of candy in her pocket.

Connect w/Adriana:
Website: https://adrianalocke.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authoradrianalocke
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/booksbyadrianalocke
Twitter: https://twitter.com/authoralocke
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authoradrianalocke
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/8379774.Adriana_Locke
Amazon: https://amzn.to/3ivy7xd
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/adriana-locke
Newsletter Signup: http://bit.ly/NewsletterAddy

Author:

I teach students to write for college. I love to read writers who write romance. Why not review and promote the writing of people who love to write romance? Win-win for me

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.